...

View Full Version : Strange center load effect



MZBS
05-04-2011, 08:50 AM
Hello,

I am creating a website but I get a strange load effect on all pages and i am not sure what is the error.

This is the website: http://www.hospitaldemolina.com/web/

If you click on any page you could see that the page appear 1 second on the right and then is placed in the correct position.

I am using the CSS property: margin: 0 auto; and it has always working correctly for me :(.

Someone can tell me where Im wrong?

Thank you so much!:thumbsup:

AndrewGSW
05-04-2011, 03:07 PM
I gave up trying to open your page, it was taking too long.

MZBS
05-04-2011, 08:05 PM
I gave up trying to open your page, it was taking too long.

Yes, dont know why... After you enter in the page it load fast... strange... maybe a server problem...

Anyway any idea about my problem 1 second in the preload of any page like http://www.hospitaldemolina.com/web/pacientes/informacion-general/

Thank you!;)

teedoff
05-04-2011, 08:36 PM
I dont get that in IE8, but in FF I see the page is to the right a second then recenters itself. Not sure whats causing it, but you do have a few validation (http://validator.w3.org)errors in your code that could be fixed. Several duplicate ID's and a missing closing div tag all might be the cause.

Your images are really big as well. Three banner .png images together almost a megabyte. You could probably optimize them better to cut down on your load time.

MZBS
05-04-2011, 08:58 PM
I dont get that in IE8, but in FF I see the page is to the right a second then recenters itself. Not sure whats causing it, but you do have a few validation (http://validator.w3.org)errors in your code that could be fixed. Several duplicate ID's and a missing closing div tag all might be the cause.

Your images are really big as well. Three banner .png images together almost a megabyte. You could probably optimize them better to cut down on your load time.

Ok, i have corrected de "div" problems in the index and now the web load faster:thumbsup: and now is "passed"

But I have the same problem and the validator doesnt give me any error :S

Thank you again!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum