...

View Full Version : Please help me to make border radius work in IE 6,7,8



kingot
05-02-2011, 09:50 AM
Hi

Please i am really need help on how to make border-radius work in IE5,6.7.8 .
Please i plead you to provide me the code to make it work if any or can show me anywhere on the net to learn.

Thank you.
Clement Osei

SB65
05-02-2011, 10:10 AM
It's not supported in IE8 or under - so you need to look at alternative solutions. Have a look at http://css3pie.com/. Not flawless,but not bad...

kingot
05-02-2011, 02:11 PM
Hi sir,

Thanks much..!!
I have try css3pie but it is not working for me..
Please is there any alternative ..

Thanks
Clement Osei

effpeetee
05-02-2011, 02:42 PM
There is much help here. (http://www.exitfegs.co.uk/Sources.html)

Use the Search facility. Single words often work best.
The right hand column has rounded corners help.

Here is one of them. (http://www.roundedcornr.com/)



Frank

teedoff
05-02-2011, 03:23 PM
Hi sir,

Thanks much..!!
I have try css3pie but it is not working for me..
Please is there any alternative ..

Thanks
Clement Osei

You say you tried and its not working, why not? where's your code? maybe you have errors in your code or typoes.

kingot
05-02-2011, 06:04 PM
Hi sir,

Thankyou,

Please i am #divs in my css coding but they use class for csspie coding.

Please can it be that my code is not working because of not using .classes..

Is that the case....!!

Thank sir.

Clement osei

teedoff
05-02-2011, 06:33 PM
WHERE IS YOUR CODE??? Cant see why its not working without seeing your CODE.

SB65
05-02-2011, 06:36 PM
It'll work with ids and/or classes.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum