...

View Full Version : Mix PHP and Windows - that possible?



listerdl
04-20-2011, 06:17 PM
Hi is it possible to have php and windows run on the same server?

Or said another way - can I run both these on a single domain?

If it helps the php could for example run on a sub-domain - is that an option?

Thanks...

(The reason I ask is because I have a programmer who is very good and only works with php. What he has built I would like to integrate with a windows based .aspx existing website....)

Thanks

Fou-Lu
04-20-2011, 11:04 PM
Sure you can, IIS supports PHP fastcgi. I don't think that the ISAPI for the IIS is under development anymore though, but the fastcgi is well, fast anyway.
I myself have never configured an IIS server with PHP before. I've always stuck with Linux or windows with apache builds.

oracleguy
04-21-2011, 04:55 PM
I've used PHP with IIS before but it was years ago, I don't remember it really being a pain to set up.

listerdl
04-21-2011, 11:02 PM
ok thanks - doesn't seem to be too much of a headache then....

that is good news



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum