...

View Full Version : nav bar div stays inside the bodycontent div everywhere but opera



atmadaenygma
04-20-2011, 04:56 AM
Perhaps it is because i am using joomla i do not know.

problem: from what i understand each div serves as a wrapper encasing everything within that div like rooms in a house.

my <div id="navbar"></div> always stays within the <div class="bodycontent"></div>

the navbar is NOT inside the body content but it stays there in all programs i tested except in opera. where it works properly. the site is:

www.casaceibo.net

it is a joomla website.

also i have at the bottom a two column footer, but it goes to a new layer when a browser is to small, i want it to stay parallel with the left column at all time what can i do to make it never move?

thank you.

here is my code;

[CODE]
<?php
/*
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2008 - 2009 All rights reserved.
* @license
*/
// no direct access
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" >
<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ;?>/templates/system/css/system.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ;?>/templates/system/css/general.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ;?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ;?>/css/template.css" type="text/css" />
<?php if($this->direction == 'rtl') : ?>
<link href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ;?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ;?>/css/template_rtl.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<?php endif; ?>
<link id="JTKLocalCss" href="../lexterra03/css/template.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />

<!-- this is the nav bar menu -->

<!-- this ends the nav bar menu -->
<link id="JTKLocalCss" href="../lexterra03/css/template.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link id="JTKLocalCss" href="../lexterra03/css/template.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link id="JTKLocalCss" href="../lexterra03/css/template.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link id="JTKLocalCss" href="../lexterra03/css/template.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
</head>



<body>


<!-- drop down Panel -->

<!-- drop down panel -->

<!-- menu navigation placeholder-->

<div id="navbar">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="hormenu" style="none" />
</div>
<!-- end of menu bar-->


<!-- content goes here-->


<!-- this is the slide scroll presentation -->

<div class="bodycontent"><!-- this is the body of the website -->

<div id="sliderwrapper">
<br /><br />
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="banner" style="none" />
</div>

<!-- content ends here -->

<!-- Ad content -->
<div id="Adwrapper">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="themexpert" style="none" />
</div>

<div id="clear"></div>

<!-- End Ad main content Wrapper -->
<div id="mainwrapper">

<!-- Begin Left Column -->
<div id="leftcolumnContent">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="left" style="none" />
</div>
<!-- End Left Column -->

<!-- Begin Right Column -->
<div id="rightcolumnContent">
<jdoc:include type="component" />
</div>
<!-- End Right Column -->

</div>
<!-- End Wrapper -->
</div>
<!-- footer long with all content: sitemap, tweeter, facebook, rss, etc -->
<!-- Begin Wrapper -->
<div id="faux">
<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
<!-- Begin Left Column -->
<div id="footerleftcolumn">

<jdoc:include type="modules" name="footerone" style="none" />

</div>
<!-- End Left Column -->

<!-- Begin Left Middle -->

<!-- Begin Right Column -->
<div id="footerrightcolumn">


<jdoc:include type="modules" name="footertwo" style="none" />

</div>
<!-- End Right Column -->

<div class="clear"></div>

</div>
<!-- End Faux Columns -->
<!-- End long footer -->


<!-- content -->

<!-- not content this is web functionality-->


<!-- not content -->
</body>
</html>
[CODE]

abduraooft
04-20-2011, 10:13 AM
Try to fix the errors in your markup first, see http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1&uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.casaceibo.net%2F

atmadaenygma
04-20-2011, 03:09 PM
i will look into it immediately, the only problem is a lot of the added errors come from a joomla template converter i am using and am not sure if that will damage the joomla template



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum