...

View Full Version : Entire wrapper is a link



lmw1
04-19-2011, 02:49 AM
This is weird. My entire wrapper div is a link. Would anyone know why?

Thanks in advance!

bullant
04-19-2011, 02:56 AM
I'm still waiting on my crystal ball to come back from its 2100 year service so I can't use it to view your code :(

lmw1
04-19-2011, 02:57 AM
I must teach myself to remember to "close" tags!!!!!!!!!!!!

This has been solved by self.

Yep. Another one of "those days".

lmw1
04-19-2011, 02:58 AM
Bullant. I tried posting my resolve quicker. Sorry.

Do you do any Freelance work by chance? If so, could you PM me?

If not. No worries.

Great forum here btw!

bullant
04-19-2011, 03:00 AM
I must teach myself to remember to "close" tags!!!!!!!!!!!!


or maybe consider using a reputable IDE like Netbeans (http://netbeans.org/) which highlights unclosed tags as well as having many other bells and whistles

bullant
04-19-2011, 03:03 AM
Bullant.

Do you do any Freelance work by chance?

Yes I do, but I am retired nowadays and so am picky in what I do. Unfortunately I don't do work through forums.

But thanks for the enquiry :)

lmw1
04-19-2011, 03:29 AM
Totally understand.

Btw, thanks for the tip regarding Netbeans. I'll be sure to use it.

You have a GREAT forum here!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum