...

View Full Version : Glitch in Opera?



harveylester
04-09-2011, 11:49 AM
Hi guys,

I recently paid for a Wordpress theme, which I intend to customize extensively, but I've run into an issue that I've never come across before. I'm not a complete newbie but since I've never had this problem before, I don't know where to begin or what might be causing it, and I thought maybe you guys could help me.

When I view my site in the latest version of Opera, every time I move the mouse cursor over the header div, a top margin is created (See screenshot (http://www.projectdisobey.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/Screenshot.jpg)). Does anybody know what might be causing this and how I can fix it? It doesn't happen in Firefox, Chrome or Internet Explorer.

My URL is: http://www.projectdisobey.com

Thanks in advance!

SB65
04-09-2011, 01:00 PM
Glitch in your Wordpress theme rather than Opera I think. Not keen on all those embedded and invalid style tags within your html.

Try removing this line:


<div class="top_navigation clearfix"> </div>

harveylester
04-09-2011, 01:24 PM
Glitch in your Wordpress theme rather than Opera I think. Not keen on all those embedded and invalid style tags within your html.

Try removing this line:


<div class="top_navigation clearfix"> </div>


This has corrected the problem. Thank you so much!

teedoff
04-09-2011, 04:28 PM
This has corrected the problem. Thank you so much!

Dang, I just answered with the same solution on daniweb! lol



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum