...

View Full Version : jQuery Slider Images not Showing when Required



Psionicsin
04-05-2011, 12:14 AM
Not sure if this is a Javascript error, or if something is wrong with my xhtml markup, but I'm not able to see my image slider for some strange reason.

Here's the build so far. You'll see what I mean. For all intensive purposes, even if the .js file broke somehow, I should still be able to view the images as the index page is php including a separate php file. There should be no problem...but there is.

Current Site Test Build (http://www.rutholsonphoto.com/rop-build/)

Psionicsin
04-05-2011, 12:36 AM
Ran it through validation, and it's giving me 2 errors, and one warning. None of them make sense to me though as I've thoroughly scanned what it's telling me to look at and can't see a problem.

MissPhoenix
04-05-2011, 09:13 PM
Also make sure that the file permissions in the folder are allowing all users to view the files.

Psionicsin
04-05-2011, 09:51 PM
Also make sure that the file permissions in the folder are allowing all users to view the files.

It has nothing to do with that as I'm primarily building it under WAMP. I only uploaded it so you guys could see what I'm doing.

Psionicsin
04-06-2011, 04:41 PM
No one with more experience than me can seem to see what's going on with this thing? Maybe I need to choose another slider then lol.

oesxyl
04-06-2011, 04:56 PM
No one with more experience than me can seem to see what's going on with this thing? Maybe I need to choose another slider then lol.
in slider.css at line 15:


.s3sliderImage {
display:none;
float:left;
position:relative;
}

this what you don't see?

best regards

Psionicsin
04-06-2011, 06:09 PM
in slider.css at line 15:


.s3sliderImage {
display:none;
float:left;
position:relative;
}

this what you don't see?

best regards

Do you think the developer of this did that on purpose just to give everyone a hard time? I could have sworn that I crossed that off of my list.

oesxyl
04-07-2011, 01:28 AM
Do you think the developer of this did that on purpose just to give everyone a hard time? I could have sworn that I crossed that off of my list.
no, in fact i think the developer have no idea what is doing, the css is a bloated useless mess overcontroled by jquery. :)

best regards

SB65
04-07-2011, 08:35 AM
Do you think the developer of this did that on purpose just to give everyone a hard time? I could have sworn that I crossed that off of my list.

No. That's how that slider works, by toggling the display setting of the images so they fade in and out. The css display:none is correct.

Looks like you've changed approach anyway.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum