...

View Full Version : How to make div linkable?



l Squid l
02-23-2011, 01:31 PM
Ok heres my code for my drop down menu.

<dl class="dropdown">
<dt id="three-ddheader" onmouseover="ddMenu('three',1)" onmouseout="ddMenu('three',-1)">Practice Areas</dt>
<dd id="three-ddcontent" onmouseover="cancelHide('three')" onmouseout="ddMenu('three',-1)">
<ul>
<li><a href="#" class="underline">Divorce</a></li>
<li><a href="#" class="underline">Child Custody</a></li>
<li><a href="#" class="underline">Motor Vechicle Acccident </a></li>
<li><a href="#" class="underline">Will and Estate </a></li>
<li><a href="#" >Immigration</a></li>
</ul>
</dd>
</dl>

I can link the sub menus, no problem. But if I want to link Practice Areas, and use this code


<dt id="three-ddheader" onmouseover="ddMenu('three',1)" onmouseout="ddMenu('three',-1)"><a href="../index.html">Practice Areas</a></dt>

But I get an ugly box. SEE (http://ellis.kumarafoundation.com/html/blank.html)how do i remove this?

Thanks for reading, and if you need anymore code jsut ask!

VIPStephan
02-23-2011, 01:48 PM
The problem lies in dropdown.css, line 9, where a background color and padding are applied to anchors. You have to override that or change the rule.

l Squid l
02-23-2011, 07:46 PM
Alright so I've been experimenting. I've figured out that the anchor was styled like that for the sub menus. What other tag can i use to link the text.

I've tried overridding that code but it messes up the sub menus.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum