PDA

View Full Version : How do you "change" paths?



Apothem
02-23-2011, 03:49 AM
My webhost is using Python 2.4

Suppose I have the following directories:

public_html/subdomain_1/main.py
public_html/subdomain_2/module_1.py
public_html/subdomain_2/module_2.py

And I go to subdomain_1.mysite.com/main.py

How do I make it so that in main.py, all imports are treated as if it was in directory public_html/subdomain_2?

oesxyl
02-23-2011, 07:47 PM
My webhost is using Python 2.4

Suppose I have the following directories:

public_html/subdomain_1/main.py
public_html/subdomain_2/module_1.py
public_html/subdomain_2/module_2.py

And I go to subdomain_1.mysite.com/main.py

How do I make it so that in main.py, all imports are treated as if it was in directory public_html/subdomain_2?
example take from here http://docs.python.org/release/2.6.6/tutorial/modules.html#standard-modules


import sys
sys.path.append('/ufs/guido/lib/python')


best regards

Apothem
02-23-2011, 11:34 PM
Well, I did not think that was the function because it had that word "append" in it.

Does it work as such:
sys.path.append('../subdomain_2')?

oesxyl
02-24-2011, 12:47 AM
Well, I did not think that was the function because it had that word "append" in it.

Does it work as such:
sys.path.append('../subdomain_2')?
yes, it work. You even didn't try to test it and is a single line of code. I'm sorry but this was my last attempt to help you.

Good luck and best regards