...

View Full Version : How do you "change" paths?



Apothem
02-23-2011, 02:49 AM
My webhost is using Python 2.4

Suppose I have the following directories:

public_html/subdomain_1/main.py
public_html/subdomain_2/module_1.py
public_html/subdomain_2/module_2.py

And I go to subdomain_1.mysite.com/main.py

How do I make it so that in main.py, all imports are treated as if it was in directory public_html/subdomain_2?

oesxyl
02-23-2011, 06:47 PM
My webhost is using Python 2.4

Suppose I have the following directories:

public_html/subdomain_1/main.py
public_html/subdomain_2/module_1.py
public_html/subdomain_2/module_2.py

And I go to subdomain_1.mysite.com/main.py

How do I make it so that in main.py, all imports are treated as if it was in directory public_html/subdomain_2?
example take from here http://docs.python.org/release/2.6.6/tutorial/modules.html#standard-modules


import sys
sys.path.append('/ufs/guido/lib/python')


best regards

Apothem
02-23-2011, 10:34 PM
Well, I did not think that was the function because it had that word "append" in it.

Does it work as such:
sys.path.append('../subdomain_2')?

oesxyl
02-23-2011, 11:47 PM
Well, I did not think that was the function because it had that word "append" in it.

Does it work as such:
sys.path.append('../subdomain_2')?
yes, it work. You even didn't try to test it and is a single line of code. I'm sorry but this was my last attempt to help you.

Good luck and best regards



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum