...

View Full Version : Ap Div's not working in IE



666filth
02-21-2011, 09:41 PM
Hey guys, I rebuilt my website a while back and it works on certain browsers fine like firefox but not in internet explorer...
I've been told its because of the div tags ive use, now i know little to nothing about coding as im sure you'll see from the source page... but if anyone knows how i can fix this problem it would be amazingly helpful!

The website is : http://www.bcairbrushing.com/

Thanks

teedoff
02-21-2011, 10:14 PM
Giving your site a valid doctype would certainly help. IE doesnt like sites without valid doctypes.

666filth
02-21-2011, 10:45 PM
ok thanks, I would need help with that though because I know nothing about what it is.

teedoff
02-21-2011, 10:58 PM
Add this as the first line on each of your site pages.


<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

That may not fix your issue, but its important to have nonetheless.

666filth
02-21-2011, 11:06 PM
ok, thanks very much

teedoff
02-21-2011, 11:13 PM
np. WHen you get that added, check your page. If your still not seeing what you'd like, then post back with whats going on.

666filth
02-22-2011, 06:50 AM
ok so i added that line on the index page but still nothing is showing up...
The whole site is built out of Ap Div's, I've been told that IE has security issues with this method.
I just dont know how to build the site the way i want without using the ap div's



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum