...

View Full Version : Resolved problem with append child



ankifreeze
02-16-2011, 02:46 AM
hello, i want to appendchild view3.php to <div id="responsecontainer">...like var x=load(view3.php);$("#responsecontainer").appendchild(x) what should I do?








<script>
$(document).ready(function() {
$("#responsecontainer").load("view3.php");
var refreshId = setInterval(function() {
$("#responsecontainer").load('view3.php?randval='+ Math.random());
},6000);
});
</script>

<div id="responsecontainer"></div>

VIPStephan
02-16-2011, 02:55 AM
I’m not quite sure what you’re trying to do but aren’t you already appending the contents of view3.php to responsecontainer through the load() function?

ankifreeze
02-16-2011, 03:33 AM
Iím not quite sure what youíre trying to do but arenít you already appending the contents of view3.php to responsecontainer through the load() function?

i'm also not sure....what is the like.....I have made chating box but when I type message and load view3.php .it's display irregular...message I type it appears from the middle, not from top of chatbox area... I see many example people use appendchild to make chatbox....



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum