...

View Full Version : Solitaire13 test



A1ien51
06-13-2003, 07:22 AM
I made the game Solitaire13 game. Directions are in the box on the right side.

http://www10.brinkster.com/a1ien51/Card/Solitaire13.htm

I am going to add some more features to the game in the future.
(Decect end of game, show cards in piles)

I made a very basic HighScore Table in ASP.

Only error found so far is Mozilla and the new game button.

Eric

scroots
06-13-2003, 07:09 PM
good i can play solitaire so i can break it.

opera 6.0 the cards load and move round, it goes loony, some overlap ecah other and som hav chunks missing, and it just stops.

the cards are scatterd all over hte page including ober the objective.

half the pyramid has chunks out of it, and the bottom half of some cards are not on the screen.


scroots

A1ien51
06-13-2003, 08:31 PM
Yeah, opera 5 does the same thing. Some reason the pixels act different in the spacing. I also found that on different computers the cards deal out a totally different speeds. It drives me nuts trying to get it to work for Opera. I thought Netscape would be the pain an it wasn't this time!

Before I try tacbling Opera, I am going to get the other parts of the game finished. I been tol on another forum I need to change the link name so they can play it at work.

LOL

Eric

joh6nn
06-14-2003, 05:10 PM
the new game button isn't working in mozilla anymore. also, i think that you need to have it so that if a card, and the card behind it, add up to 13, you can remove them. otherwise, this happens:

http://www.joh6nn.com/solitaire13.png

A1ien51
06-14-2003, 08:38 PM
lol, you trying to make the game easier? I will work on the button problem tonight.

STDestiny
06-15-2003, 12:50 AM
Actually, I have seen a version of the game that allows that (You could make it an option.)

-Andrew



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum