...

View Full Version : need some help..



flybeta
01-15-2011, 04:52 AM
Site went down and programmer kinda busy, can someone help me fix my forms if its possible.. so form a. wont bring up list of countries on signup page and form b. won't sort the table properly??

Can anyone help me out thanks :)

Form A. Signup

<form name="signup" method="post" action="{php} echo $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] {/php}">

<input type="text" name="firstname" id="firstname" value="{$firstname}" /></td>
<input type="text" name="lastname" id="lastname" value="{$lastname}" /></td>
<input type="text" name="email" id="email" value="{$email}" /></td>

<select name="country">
{foreach from=$countries name=countries item=countries}
<option value="{$countries.id}">{$countries.name}</option>
{/foreach}
</select>

<input type="text" name="username" id="username" value="{$username}" /></td>
<input type="password" name="password" id="password" /></td>
<input type="password" name="confirm" id="confirm" /></td>
<input type="submit" name="signup" value="Sign Up" /></td>
</form>

Form B. Categories

<form name="categories" id="categories" method="POST">
<select name="category">
<option value="{$selected_category_id}">{$selected_category}</option>
{section name=categories loop=$categories}
<option value="{$categories[categories].id}">{$categories[categories].name}</option>
{/section}
{if $selected_category_id != '0'}
<option value="0">All</option>
{/if}
<input type="submit" name="submit_category" value="Go" />
</select>
</form>

venegal
01-15-2011, 05:33 AM
Since you're not a programmer who hit a wall trying to figure out some programming problem, but a site owner whose sole problem is that the programmer he's usually paying for doing that sort of thing is 'kinda busy', I suggest you post this in the 'web projects' section and don't ask for a free lunch.

developer4hire
01-15-2011, 04:43 PM
This programme is done by your programmer which is busy.. and no one can help you with the code of one or two forms.

and i think it is custom php programme made in site so only the programmer who have created can solve the problem..

if your programmer is busy you can find some other developer who will review your whole site programming and solve this problem and obviously he will charge for this to you..

----------------------------------------------------------------

Web Development India (http://developmentindia.org)

Hire magento Developer (http://hirephpwebdeveloper.com/hire-magento-developer.html)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum