...

View Full Version : Frames???



ldsnodden
06-10-2003, 09:20 PM
Could somebody please have a look at this web page. I am still designing it, but I would like it so that the white area under the main heading scrolls down. Any one help here?

Also, how would I go about using this for all my pages. i.e. what would I put on the link to make it open in this frame?

The page is: Chesterfield Referees Association (http://www.users.whsmithnet.co.uk/bolsover)

Choopernickel
06-10-2003, 09:35 PM
404 lil' buddy

ldsnodden
06-10-2003, 09:51 PM
doesnt work with the www bit.

here (users.whsmithnet.co.uk/bolsover)

zoobie
06-11-2003, 03:40 AM
When it comes to the main part you wish to scroll, you can add an iframe which is actually accessing another page with all your stuff on it.

<TABLE WIDTH=100% BORDER=0 CELLPADDING=3 CELLSPACING=0 VALIGN="top">
<TR>
<TD><iframe frameborder="0" height="100% width="100%" src="page.html"></iframe></td>

You wish to always open your site in a frame? Put this on all your pages:
<script>
if (parent == self) location.replace("index.html");
</script> :D

ldsnodden
06-11-2003, 04:43 PM
Okay, but it looks like a text box? What I want is just the scroller, like this site: Discussion page (http://www.footballreferee.org/discus). The discussion part is a seperate page to that of the others. How would I do this?

Thanks in anticipation,
Liam

Garadon
06-11-2003, 05:02 PM
<iframe frameborder="0">

ldsnodden
06-18-2003, 09:00 PM
how do I make my links open a new page in a frame. i.e. a link out of the frame.

Garadon
06-19-2003, 08:09 AM
like you do with all other frames give it a name and the give you link a target attribute to that name



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum