View Full Version : I can't debug this in Firefox.

12-20-2010, 04:11 AM
I am working on a site that seems to be working in every browser except Firefox (versions 3 and 3.6, Mac and Win). I use Adobe Browsershots to try different browsers. I am beginning to suspect Adobe for showing this error and not my coding because I can not find the error.

If you view the site in any browser, it all lines up the way it should. According to the screenshots produced by browserlab There is some sort of an error in the top header bar, almost like the padding pushes it over?


Screenshot: http://www.happydogwebproductions.com/nerderyV2/FFWin.jpg

Can anyone either check in their Firefox and see if I'm not crazy, or see what the heck would cause this? You can see how the top green bar looks like it pushed the site over and the letters dont line up in the header, etc. Thanks!

12-20-2010, 04:55 AM
here is what I see in FF.

12-20-2010, 05:03 AM
Thank you. That is the way it is supposed to look. I'm pretty sure my code is solid. But the people on here are really good at catching the little, little things. I wonder why Adobe renders the site that way in FF? The funny thing is, I removed the padding in the very top green bar, and it rendered just fine. I then placed equal padding on left and right, (to allow the sunburst to flow outside of the standard box), and that is when it got whacked.