View Full Version : Resolved Form...

12-17-2010, 10:32 PM
I have two forms on my site. The contact form is working thanks to the help of people on this form, however when I use a similar script for my second form and put it on the server I get page not found when I submit it. Below is my php script if you could please help me it would be much appreciated.



/* Variable Handlers */

$emailSubject = 'comparativemarketanalysis';
$webMaster = 'mbosick@remax.net';

/* Gathering Data Variables */

$firstname = $_POST['firstname'];
$lastname = $_POST['lastname']
$email = $_POST['email'];
$confemail = $_POST['confemail'];
$phone = $_POST['phone'];
$time = $_POST['time'];
$year = $_POST['year'];
$acreage = $_POST['acreage'];
$style = $_POST['style'];
$walkout = $_POST['walkout'];
$approxabove = $_POST['approxabove'];
$approxbelow = $_POST['approxbelow'];
$bedroomsabove = $_POST['bedroomsabove'];
$bedroomsbelow = $_POST['bedroomsbelow'];
$bathroomsabove = $_POST['bathroomsabove'];
$bathroomsbelow = $_POST['bathroomsbelow'];
$roof = $_POST['roof'];
$windows = $_POST['windows'];
$siding = $_POST['siding'];
$garage = $_POST['garage'];
$otherstructuresField = $_POST['otherstructures'];
$ifyes = $_POST['ifyes'];
$view = $_POST['view'];
$deck = $_POST['deck'];
$tiledfloors = $_POST['tiledfloors'];
$woodfloors = $_POST['woodfloors'];
$fireplace = $_POST['fireplace'];
$additionals = $_POST['additionals'];
$address = $_POST['address'];
$city = $_POST['city'];
$zipcode = $_POST['zipcode'];
$sell = $_POST['sell'];
$newhome = $_POST['newhome'];
$newsletter = $_POST['newsletter'];
$comments = $_POST['comments'];

Contact Information- <br>
Name: $name $lastname <br>
Email: $email <br>
Confirm Email: $confemail <br>
Phone: $phone <br>
Best Time to Contact: $time <br>
Property Infromation- <br>
Year Built: $year <br>
Acreage: $acreage <br>
Style of Home: $style <br>
Walkout: $walkout <br>
Approximate Finished Square Feet Above Ground <br>
: $approxabove <br>
Approximate Finished Square Feet Below Ground <br>
: $approxbelow <br>
Bedrooms Above Ground: $bedroomsabove <br>
Bedrooms Below Ground: $bedroomsbelow <br>
Bathrooms Above Ground: $bathroomsabove <br>
Bathrooms Below Ground: $bathroomsbelow <br>
Age of Roof: $roof <br>
Age of Windows: $windows <br>
Type of Exterior Siding: $siding <br>
Garage: $garage <br>
Other Outer Buildings: $otherstructers <br>
If Yes Please Describe: $ifyes <br>
Type of View: $view <br>
Improvements: <br>
Deck: $deck <br>
Tiled Floors: $tiledfloors <br>
Wood Floors: $woodfloors <br>
Fireplace: $fireplace <br>
Additionals: $additionals <br>
Property Address: $address <br>
Property City: $city <br>
Property Zipcode: $zipcode <br>
Future Planning Tools-
When Are You Looking to Sell: $sell <br>
Do you Need to Find a New Home: $newhome <br>
Newsletter: $newsletter <br>
Comments: $comments <br>

$headers = "From: $email\r\n";
$headers .= "Content-type: text/html\r\n";
$success = mail($webMaster, $emailSubject, $body, $headers);

<meta http-equiv='refresh' content='4;URL=/index.html'>
<style type='text/css'>
background-color: #cccccc;
font-style: normal;
line-height: normal;
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 25 px;
font-color: #000;
padding-top: 300px;
<div align='center'>Thank you for your interest, your information has been sent and will be answered as soon as possible</div>
echo "$theResults";