View Full Version : Firefox Only error

12-17-2010, 06:54 AM
I get a positioning error only in Firefox. it works on every other browser, including IE6! I have a div called content, with a set width and a margin of 0 auto. It is acting like it is floating left, but I cleared the floats in the div above.


I am just trying to get it to line up where it should, lined up on the left with the slogan/logo. Any clues?

12-17-2010, 09:05 AM
Hello boogily,
#content looks fine here. Maybe you need to refresh your browser.

12-17-2010, 03:35 PM
I used adobe browsershots and came up with these for FF 3.0 in Mac and Windows. (even though the error doesn't show in my FF 3.6)

If you open up any other browser you can see how it is supposed to be. I can't see anything bad in the code, but you guys are better than me

12-17-2010, 03:51 PM
Is it due to that width applied to #headerWrap ?

12-17-2010, 09:36 PM
I need that width. That is how I display the sunburst image

12-18-2010, 04:38 AM
Another issue is that may help, even though I can't seem to find out why, the bottom green bar is supposed to span from one end of the screen to the other (repeat-x). It stops.

What the?

12-19-2010, 05:32 PM
Moved test site to www.happydogwebproductions.com/nerderyV2 (http://www.happydogwebproductions.com/nerderyV2). Removed width. Still producing error.

12-20-2010, 07:31 AM
What's your monitor resolution? Remove the width from #headerTop and check again.

12-21-2010, 06:48 AM
There isn't even a #headerWrap anymore. I removed it for better coding purposes. I am using Adobe's browsershots application, so who knows what the default resolution it is set at. Unless you can think of a better way to check cross browser compatability, I use this.