...

View Full Version : Configuration of Apache to work the php webpage on Intranet



newphpcoder
11-27-2010, 10:48 AM
Good day!

I am used the ff: to up my webpage

Windows Server 2003 32 Bit
Xampp 1.7.1

My folder that consist of my php file was on the htdocs folder. When I run http:\\localhost\MYFOLDER\index.php
My webpage was appear or run. But I want to happen is the client will only input the url like this : site.dlp.ph

I dont know how can i do that,, because i'm not familiar with the apache.

I want that the other computer can access my webpage using intranet.

I tried to used virtual host like this:

<Virtual Host 182.10.10.101>
Document Root "C:\xampp\htdocs\MYFOLDER\index.php"
Server Name dllp.ph
</Virtual Host>

When I run the http:\\182.10.10.101
the output is the webpage of xampp

I also create a DNS forward lookupzone but it did not work.

I hope somebody can help me.

Thank you

abduraooft
11-27-2010, 11:51 AM
Try
NameVirtualHost *:80

<VirtualHost *:80>
DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs"
ServerName localhost
</VirtualHost>
<VirtualHost *:80>
DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs/MYFOLDER"
ServerName dllp.ph
</VirtualHost>
PS: Make sure that the directory name is in uppercase as above.

newphpcoder
11-30-2010, 12:56 AM
Try
NameVirtualHost *:80

<VirtualHost *:80>
DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs"
ServerName localhost
</VirtualHost>
<VirtualHost *:80>
DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs/MYFOLDER"
ServerName dllp.ph
</VirtualHost>
PS: Make sure that the directory name is in uppercase as above.
In my folder I have a lot of .php file and i want to first view was the index.php. Is it possible that when i run http:dllp.ph my website which is index.php was appear?
Thank you for the suggested codes

abduraooft
11-30-2010, 07:08 AM
Is it possible that when i run http:dllp.ph my website which is index.php was appear? Yes, add

DirectoryIndex index.php into your .htaccess file.

Note that you may add multiple file names to that line, in the required order.

newphpcoder
12-01-2010, 01:41 AM
Yes, add

DirectoryIndex index.php into your .htaccess file.

Note that you may add multiple file names to that line, in the required order.

I want to used IIS as my webserver rahter than Apache. Now I have IIS installed and I configured it to run my php file. I also install Xampp but I uninstalled the Apache, only Mysql I installed. And when i try to run my phpmyadmin it did not work. I think theres a conflict in IIS. my phpmyadmin folder is in xampp folder. I want to work it uisng IIS. I don't know..Any help is highly appreciated.

Thank you



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum