...

View Full Version : If Date sentence with PHP



toplisek
11-24-2010, 09:51 AM
I like to perform IF sentence like:



if {($today = date("H")+12>12) echo date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+1 days'));
echo 'in'.date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+2 days'))}else {echo date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+0 days')); echo ' in '.date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+1 days'))}; ?>



What is issue with this?:)

poyzn
11-24-2010, 01:22 PM
maybe you should do


if ($today = date("H")+12>12) { ...

toplisek
11-24-2010, 02:02 PM
Seems some issue with IF.

It gives me an error (missing ; or ,):



<?PHP if ($today = date("H")+12>12){echo date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+1 days'))echo 'in' date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+2 days'))} else {echo date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+0 days')) echo 'in' date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+1 days'))}; ?>

djm0219
11-24-2010, 02:16 PM
First off your IF is not doing what you expect. The comparison operator is == not a single =. What you are doing there is assigning a value to $today which is probably not what you want to do. You are also trying, it looks like, to compare 2 things. Do you want $today to be the current hour plus 12? What is the > 12 in there for?

What you posted had numerous syntax errors so I cleaned it up so it's valid though it probably isn't going to echo things exactly like you'd like. And there is still the issue of exactly what you were trying to do with the IF statement.



<?php
if ($today == date("H") > 12){

echo date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+1 days'));
echo 'in' . date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+2 days'));

} else {

echo date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+0 days'));
echo 'in' . date("d.m.Y", strtotime ('+1 days'));

} ?>

toplisek
11-24-2010, 03:01 PM
Hi, I have issue as I like to define date but it depends 12 hours time zone.
How to do code like:



echo date("d.m.Y");



But added Timezone GMT +12?
Date should be changed...

djm0219
11-24-2010, 03:13 PM
I don't understand what you are asking or trying to do at all.

poyzn
11-24-2010, 06:49 PM
if you want to define $today variable the you could try this


if (($today = date("H")+12) > 12) {
echo $today;
}

toplisek
11-25-2010, 09:37 AM
I like to define Timezone time like GMT+12



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum