View Full Version : Cannot send email to yahoo.com mail only. Help !!!!!!

11-17-2010, 05:27 AM
I. i just found out that all domains in my new server can send email to anywhere, except to yahoo.com, if sending email to yahoo.com its always rejected like below message using outlook express

This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

retry time not reached for any host after a long failure period

------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------

Return-path: <xxxxx@domain.com>
Received: from [my computer ip] (helo=computername)
by server1.domain.com with esmtpa (Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from <xxxxx@domain.com>)
id 1PIM1j-0005w0-Ls
for xxxxxxx@yahoo.com; Tue, 16 Nov 2010 08:56:52 -0500
Message-ID: <000f01cb8596$17fc9950$6501a8c0@computername>
From: "domain.com" <xxxxx@domain.com>
To: <xxxxxxx@yahoo.com>
Subject: test1
Date: Tue, 16 Nov 2010 20:56:35 +0700
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.2180
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.2180

This is a multi-part message in MIME format.

Content-Type: text/plain;
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable


Content-Type: text/html;
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<META http-equiv=3DContent-Type content=3D"text/html; =
<META content=3D"MSHTML 6.00.2900.2180" name=3DGENERATOR>
<BODY bgColor=3D#ffffff><FONT size=3D1>
<DIV><FONT face=3DArial size=3D2></FONT> </DIV></BODY></HTML>


II. what should we do, i already search this problem in google http://www.google.com/#hl=en&q=cannot+send+yahoo+mail , and i guess its could be because the rdns

quoted from resource http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/postmaster/basics/postmaster-15.html :

Publish reverse DNS (PTR) records for your sending IPs. If there is no reverse DNS entry for your IP address, or if it looks like a dynamically-assigned IP instead of a static mail server, Yahoo! is more likely to downgrade its sending reputation.

The rDNS already setup ns1.domain.com ns2.domain.com domain.com

Here is the name server, i only use 1 dedicated ip, it is for domain.com, the other domains are shared : (main shared IP) (shared IP for root) (nameserver ns1.domain.com) (nameserver ns2.domain.com) (dedicated to domain.com)

The hostname are server1.domain.com, there is no dns zone for server1.domain.com before, i already tried add that dns zone too before but still cant send email to yahoo.com, do you think maybe this is the problem, need to rdns server1.domain.com too?

III. below are working example sending email to gmail.com from domain.com, and from other domain domain2.com

still not working sending email to yahoo.com, it is no problem when still using previous server, previous server are not using rdns at all

- example 1, from support@domain.com, using outlook express, the mailed-by information are from domain.com (ip (dedicated to domain.com))

from domain.com <support@domain.com>
to xxxxxxx@gmail.com
date Wed, Nov 17, 2010 at 4:43 AM
subject test1
mailed-by domain.com


- example 2, from username@domain.com, using web script, the mailed-by information are from server1.domain.com (no dns zone for this, i already tried add dns zone for this and set ip but still cannot send email to yahoo.com)

from username <username@domain.com>
to xxxxxxx@gmail.com
date Wed, Nov 17, 2010 at 4:30 AM
subject test2
mailed-by server1.domain.com


- example 3, from username@domain2.com, using outlook express, there is no mailed-by information

from username <username@domain2.com>
to xxxxxxx@gmail.com
date Tue, Nov 16, 2010 at 8:56 PM
subject test3


11-17-2010, 05:37 AM
Post the I.P address of the sending server, (the I.P you're sending mail out from). There's no need to be so secretive with your I.P addresses. Anyone who connects to your network in any way or form knows what they are, and it's impossible to check your DNS config without a valid address. Btw, there are cartloads of reasons why Yahoo may reject your mail. Check your SMTP logs for the exact rejection code they issued.

11-19-2010, 08:03 PM
if someone need real ip to check please pm me

Update guys, i am still fight to solve this bad luck because moving to new server

i just moving to this new server and the ip address few days ago, when still using previous server i dont get this problem, so the problem maybe is in this server/the ips, my hosting company cant help but they can do if i say need remove/change some reverse dns

already try some effort below but still didnt solved it

- I already try creating ticket.cpanel.net support, They say this :

I'd recommend changing the RDNS for to the server's host name to prevent problems with potential mail servers.

M*** Lee
Technical Analyst
cPanel, Inc

- And some friends tell me this :

rDNS must match the email server host name

- This is the error message that i get (bounce back to my outlook express or from mail log) : 421 4.7.1 [TS03] All messages from x.x.x.x permanently deferred (http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/postmaster/errors/421-ts03.html)

I already contact yahoo Postmaster team from this form (http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/postmaster/bulk.html), tell i already reviewed they best practice (http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/postmaster/basics/postmaster-15.html) and other explanation/details in the form 48 hours a go, then i already get reply back (but maybe just auto reply), and i replied the message again asking is it my ip address already whitelist or not since i am still cant send email to yahoo.com

Please help guys share your knowledge and experience, are you agree with 2 person above (cpanel staf and a friend)

Here is again the rDNS already setup by my hosting company ns1.domain.com ns2.domain.com domain.com

Here is the name server, i only use 1 dedicated ip, it is for domain.com, the other domains are shared : (main shared IP) (shared IP for root) (nameserver ns1.domain.com) (nameserver ns2.domain.com) (dedicated to domain.com)

The hostname in whm are server1.domain.com, need to rdns server1.domain.com too?
if yes from what ips above? change from rdns ns1.domain.com to hostname server1.domain.com?
or change hostname in whm from server1.domain.com to ns1.domain.com?

i see in http://whatismyipaddress.com/ip/ the hostname are ns1.domain.com, not server1.domain.com, is it still ok or need to change above?

11-19-2010, 08:17 PM
If you want help, post your mailserver I.P address. Again, there is absolutely no point being secretive about what it is. People shouldn't need to P.M you to try and help you.