...

View Full Version : The exec() function is disabled in your PHP by the disabled_functions parameter in ph



chopficaro
11-06-2010, 03:35 AM
how do i enable exec() in php.ini? where is php.ini? cant find it in the directories in my site.

chopficaro
11-06-2010, 04:24 AM
can i at least view the values in php.ini?

DrDOS
11-06-2010, 04:27 AM
<html>
<head>
<title>PHP Test</title>
</head>
<body>

<?php phpinfo(); ?>

</body>
</html> Make a page with that code, name it test.php, upload it to your site and open it with your browser. It should tell you how the php is configured.

chopficaro
11-06-2010, 04:49 AM
<?php
phpinfo();
?>
ok but suppose i override these values with an htaccess file or a second php.ini file. which values will be output

DrDOS
11-06-2010, 04:54 AM
<?php
phpinfo();
?>
ok but suppose i override these values with an htaccess file or a second php.ini file. which values will be outputIs this your own server or a webhost server? If a webhost, it all depends on the host's settings. We can't tell you before you try it.

Inigoesdr
11-06-2010, 04:40 PM
Not all settings can be changed everywhere:
http://php.net/configuration.changes.modes
http://php.net/ini.list

exec() is commonly disabled for security reasons, but it is still possible to get directory sizes. Check the Filesystem (http://php.net/ref.filesystem) functions and comments.

phantom007
11-06-2010, 06:30 PM
If you are on a shared server and your webhost has apache running under safe mode then you should not be able to override the php.ini settings set by your webhost.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum