...

View Full Version : iframes



dustywb
11-04-2010, 05:08 AM
So I've built a page that has multiple iframes, anyways it all works aside from 1 of the frames. The problem is when that 1 frame loads the external site that site causes a page refresh and sends the whole page to that website. I'm wondering if there is a way to keep this from happening. Hope that makes since, clear as mud right?

abduraooft
11-04-2010, 08:30 AM
I'm wondering if there is a way to keep this from happening. Why are you stealing other's content to display on your site?

dustywb
11-04-2010, 12:42 PM
I'm not stealing content, this site won't even be live. At my job (I work in tech support at a call center) We have to use 5 different websites pretty much all the time, and the IT department has blessed us with internet explorer 6 and won't upgrade. So I'm just trying to declutter my start bar and make things easier and quicker to use.

abduraooft
11-04-2010, 12:56 PM
and the IT department has blessed us with internet explorer 6 and won't upgrade. Life without Firefox? :eek:

Anyway, I think those sites might be using some javascript code to prevent from viewing using iframes/frames. If so, you'd need block javascript in your browser.


<script>if(window.top!==window.self){document.write="";window.top.location=window.self.location;setTimeout(function(){document.body.innerHTML=""},1);window.self.onload=function(){document.body.innerHTML=""}};</script>

dustywb
11-04-2010, 01:02 PM
Well crap, have to have javascript for some of the sites to work so I can't shut it off :(



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum