...

View Full Version : Titles in drop down menu



richp
10-29-2010, 10:47 PM
Hi.

I usually put titles in links, but in a drop down menu (Spry menu) should you put titles in there?

I have put titles in my site http://www.newmarketdrivingschool.net but it seems the titles get in the way of the actual link text.

Is it ok in terms of google rankings to not put the titles in the menu?

Many thanks

Rich

teedoff
10-29-2010, 11:47 PM
I dont think leaving title attributes off menu items will have any bearing on your page rankings. Provided you are using other techniques to get google to index your site well. I personally dispise all those titles everywhere. I have a hotmail email account and they've put titles on EVERYTHING! You can hardly click on any links for those things being in the way.

Anyway, sorry for the small rant. lol

richp
10-30-2010, 01:06 AM
Thanks teedoff.

I'm a noob with the drop down menu and as you say it does get in the way.

I think / hope I'm doing enough with google, so I'll prolly remove them.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum