...

View Full Version : loading background banner before other images



sackstein
10-26-2010, 04:41 PM
http://bit.ly/acNEDS

when you go to that page all the php product images are loaded before the banner which is a background image. I thought of making it not a background image but I have the drop down form that needs to be hovering over it so i dont think thats possible.

Is there anyway to make the background image load before the products? It looks weird if it does not.

Mad_Designer
10-26-2010, 04:56 PM
Give this a go?
You want to pre-load your images.

http://www.cryer.co.uk/resources/javascript/script3.htm

DrDOS
10-27-2010, 02:12 AM
Look at the link in this post to see how someone did what you want to do.

http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=207677



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum