...

View Full Version : link coding



xstarryxjulesx
07-16-2002, 03:53 AM
i have a blog/div layer layout and i'm trying to figure out how to make the links i made appear in the right side... like if u click on a link, the page should appear on the right... how do i do that? the link coding part looks like this...


</div>
<div style="position: absolute; top: 390; left: 435; width: 223; font-size: 8pt;">
_______________<b>Links</b><br><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
_______________<b>Links</b><br><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
_______________<b>Links</b><br><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br>
- <a href="link.html">link</a><br><br><br>
Layout By <br><a href="http://www.angelic-wings.net/awd" target="_blank"><img src="awd.gif" border="0" alt="Layout By Angel Wings Design"></a>

Sk8er9547
07-16-2002, 04:51 AM
You can use frames, but it isnt recommended. If you would like it to just load the right side of the page, frames will need to be used. in using frames, you will need to create three pages, an index (to code the frames), a page for the left frame, and a page for the right frame. If you'd like to IM me, or e-mail me for more info...my addresses are below. Sorry, didnt have the time to type out all the coding.

premshree
07-16-2002, 08:43 AM
It's better to use <table>s to layout your page with 2 columns, with the menu in the left, the link to the right. You could write the menu in a .js file and include it in each page so editing will be easy.

I use such a thing in my site Qiksearch (http://www.qiksearch.com) using a single .js file.

Personally, I don't like frames.

Here's a link:
http://www.qiksearch.com/articles/dynamic-menu/index.htm

xstarryxjulesx
07-16-2002, 05:08 PM
well... that's all kind of difficult because this layout was made by someone else and i don't want to complicate it with other stuff... but isn't there just a code to make the links come out on the right?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum