...

View Full Version : can you HELLP!??



sharpshooter
07-16-2002, 12:55 AM
i need to get my banner on my site http://www.angelfire.com/wrestling/jwtapes in the right place of the top frame.... any ideas on how to do this? thanks.:thumbsup:

boxer_1
07-16-2002, 01:03 AM
In the page that loads into the top frame (containing the banner), add the following to the head section:

<style type="text/css">
body {margin: 0px;}
</style>

Then, add the following to the body tag of the same page:

<body...topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0">

Good luck ;) .

sharpshooter
07-16-2002, 01:16 AM
the weirdest thing has happened... i added the html and the banner appears at the very top of the page in preview, but not when the url is typed in... yes I checked it saved properly and yes I have tried hitting the refresh button. Any ideas?

boxer_1
07-16-2002, 01:23 AM
Originally posted by sharpshooter
the weirdest thing has happened... i added the html and the banner appears at the very top of the page in preview, but not when the url is typed in... yes I checked it saved properly and yes I have tried hitting the refresh button. Any ideas?

Ok, you added the style part ok, but the body part I gave you was not meant to be added seperately, but inside of the body tag you already have. You have this:

<body...topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0">
<body bgcolor=black>

Should have:

<body bgcolor="black" topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0">

See what I mean?

sharpshooter
07-16-2002, 12:49 PM
Thanks for the help... but it hasnt made a difference. :confused:

MCookie
07-16-2002, 01:07 PM
Hi, try adding the marginheight attribute to your bannerframe;

<frameset rows="64,*">
<frame name="banner" scrolling="no" noresize marginheight="0" target="contents"

MCookie
07-16-2002, 01:10 PM
Forgot, there's also framespacing="0"

boxer_1
07-16-2002, 01:10 PM
Hmm...you have a couple of problems in the source. You have 2 closing body tags and you should close your tags in the same case as you open them. For example, you have:

<body bgcolor="black" topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0"> </BODY>
<center><img src="images/banner.jpg"></center>
</BODY>

Try replacing the above with:

<body bgcolor="black" topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0">
<center>
<img src="images/banner.jpg" border="0" width="586" height="75">
</center>
</body>

Notice I also added the proper dimensions to your image as well as a border of "0". Good luck ;).

MCookie
07-16-2002, 02:58 PM
QUOTE: hi thanks for all your help but i still cant get the damn image to load at the top of the page.

Well sharpshooter, when I borrowed your code and tried it offline without the Angelfire stuff I really couldn't see even one pixel of space between the banner and the frame. So it must be their code causing this. Bad luck..

sharpshooter
07-16-2002, 03:06 PM
ok thanks everyone....hmmm damn you angelfire..



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum