...

View Full Version : z-index & layers



vivification
09-23-2010, 03:02 PM
Hi there,

I am having trouble with a Layer Problem on my website.
I have a relatively good idea of HTML & Layers, but I cannot work out why it is not behaving correctly.

I understand CSS, but I am still quite new to it - so apologies if it is not correct/valid/compliment etc - but I am still learning.

Anyway, problem goes:
I have a menu/drop down on the following website:
http://www.shiftingsandsarabians.com.au/vic-farm.html

If you however your mouse over the Darraweit Guim Equine Farm tab, it doesn't go OVER the flash animation underneath it.

Instead it goes under the flash animation, making it hard to read.

Can someone tell me what I've done wrong?

Thanks,

Major Payne
09-24-2010, 06:55 AM
Did you set the wmode parameter (http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/142/tn_14201.html) in the media code? Some coding errors:

CSS (http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/validator?profile=css21&warning=0&uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.shiftingsandsarabians.com.au%2Fvic-farm.html)

HTML (http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1&uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.shiftingsandsarabians.com.au%2Fvic-farm.html)

vivification
09-27-2010, 07:50 AM
Yup, that fixed it,

THANKS very much!

Major Payne
09-27-2010, 03:21 PM
You're very welcome.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum