View Full Version : z-index & layers

09-23-2010, 04:02 PM
Hi there,

I am having trouble with a Layer Problem on my website.
I have a relatively good idea of HTML & Layers, but I cannot work out why it is not behaving correctly.

I understand CSS, but I am still quite new to it - so apologies if it is not correct/valid/compliment etc - but I am still learning.

Anyway, problem goes:
I have a menu/drop down on the following website:

If you however your mouse over the Darraweit Guim Equine Farm tab, it doesn't go OVER the flash animation underneath it.

Instead it goes under the flash animation, making it hard to read.

Can someone tell me what I've done wrong?


Major Payne
09-24-2010, 07:55 AM
Did you set the wmode parameter (http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/142/tn_14201.html) in the media code? Some coding errors:

CSS (http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/validator?profile=css21&warning=0&uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.shiftingsandsarabians.com.au%2Fvic-farm.html)

HTML (http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1&uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.shiftingsandsarabians.com.au%2Fvic-farm.html)

09-27-2010, 08:50 AM
Yup, that fixed it,

THANKS very much!

Major Payne
09-27-2010, 04:21 PM
You're very welcome.