View Full Version : IE9 beta available here

effpeetee
09-15-2010, 09:09 PM
This is the site (http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/internet-explorer/products/ie-9/home?os=win7&arch=a&browser=other)
Seems to work OK.

Frank

nick1988
09-16-2010, 10:22 AM
You might want to wait for the final release of Internet Explorer 9 Beta if either of the following apply to you:

- You prefer to install software once, and don't want to mess with it again.

- You get frustrated if software doesn't always behave as you expect it to.

Coming from Microsoft, I giggled.

Hopefully 9 can impress though.

effpeetee
09-16-2010, 03:50 PM
Seems OK now. No major problems so far.

I did have a problem at first ,but it was due to a faulty download.

Frank

gameutopia
09-18-2010, 04:48 AM
I have never tried a MS beta product before. I have tried other software beta releases, some good and others a nightmare. Because of bad luck with some of these others I am reluctant to try this one. I checked their page a few days ago. I was hoping to see more screen shots. They had a bunch of videos, but I didn't want to waste time watching videos. I would like to see more speed and optimization, but I think I will wait a bit longer on it. Hopefully it will be better, but I am not holding my breath on it.

effpeetee
09-18-2010, 12:36 PM
IE9 continues to work well. I have made it my default to give it a good test.
So far it has done all that it claims.

Frank

Tony M
09-21-2010, 12:31 AM
It works fine but the only problem is that it uses high RAM resources when viewing images and flash objects...:thumbsup:

plunkgilbard
09-21-2010, 09:23 AM
working fine for me 2

Dean440
09-25-2010, 09:10 PM
Sucks.

Apostropartheid
09-25-2010, 11:43 PM
Sucks.

Unqualified statements FTW.

gameutopia
09-29-2010, 09:26 AM