...

View Full Version : How to stop Internet Explorer script error messages



BOBKUSPE
09-01-2010, 03:07 PM
Hi,

Could I use javascript code to stop Internet Explorer script error messages?

Bob Kuspe:D

codebyter
09-01-2010, 03:09 PM
You could definitely use javascript to fix Internet Explorer script error messages, just make sure the code is correct and then you won't get any error messages :)

DaveyErwin
09-01-2010, 03:23 PM
Hi,

Could I use javascript code to stop Internet Explorer script error messages?

Bob Kuspe:D



You could definitely use javascript to fix Internet Explorer script error messages, just make sure the code is correct and then you won't get any error messages :)

Maybe he's thinking about a try catch block ?

codebyter
09-01-2010, 03:27 PM
bleh, don't use try catch blocks. If you have to resort to try catch blocks then you are most likely doing something wrong (unless detecting browsers, flash versions, etc).

BOB:

maybe post the error you are receiving in IE so we can take a look at whats going on.

BOBKUSPE
09-01-2010, 03:32 PM
oooppppsss!

In true it is not "script error messages", but "advice messages" regarding the save of the system. I am using a .HTA file and when it open some URLS the IE shown an Alert message. What can I do to erase or ignore this message?

Bob Kuspe:D

DaveyErwin
09-01-2010, 03:35 PM
bleh, don't use try catch blocks. If you have to resort to try catch blocks then you are most likely doing something wrong (unless detecting browsers, flash versions, etc).

BOB:

maybe post the error you are receiving in IE so we can take a look at whats going on.

Can you be a little more specific about where the try catch block
may be used approprietly ?

Philip M
09-02-2010, 08:03 AM
oooppppsss!

In true it is not "script error messages", but "advice messages" regarding the save of the system. I am using a .HTA file and when it open some URLS the IE shown an Alert message. What can I do to erase or ignore this message?

Bob Kuspe:D

You cannot disable messages which are generated by the operating system. They are there for security reasons.

BOBKUSPE
09-05-2010, 11:48 AM
Phillip,



You cannot disable messages which are generated by the operating system. They are there for security reasons.

Ok. As I said I have an iframe inside of a page that contains a form element that I'm open webpages. The problem remains in the scripts from the pages are being open. The IE answer for a YES or NO.

If I cannot disable could I simulates a "NO" clicking? It gives an error message answering YES or NO. What is the correct way for fixing it no debugging? How I simulates a "NO" clicking? If so, where I put the code, head or body?

I am using a .HTA application.

Regards

Bob Kuspe:D

Philip M
09-05-2010, 12:19 PM
Sorry, what part of my advice

"You cannot disable messages which are generated by the operating system. They are there for security reasons. "

did you not understand?
I don't know how to spell it out any more clearly. You cannot simulate an onclick() event for - would you believe? - security reasons.

BOBKUSPE
09-05-2010, 10:11 PM
I will take in mind your advice.

At least can you say what happen with my script?

I am trying to open inside an iframe the same urls in two distinct files:
(1) .html file and (2) .HTA application. When it open in a html file there is not any error script message from IE, however when I try open ones in the HTA file the IE shows the error script messages.

Bob Kuspe



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum