...

View Full Version : Removing Image Borders with Javascript



gerhardtdesign
08-20-2010, 10:06 PM
Hey all,

Right now I have a website I am working on, dollarwisepromos.com, and I am working on an image rollover script.

If you visit the link: http://www.dollarwisepromos.com/index.php?l=product_detail&p=33137

You will see the four images beneath the main image and it has a black border around them. I cannot find the code that sets that border.

I'm not sure if it is a PHP issue or a javascript issue, but I'm thinking its a javascript issue.

plugin_rollover_images.html


<script type="text/javascript" language="JavaScript">
<!-- //
Default = new Image();
Default.src = "$additional[default]";
$additional[preload]

function ImageRollOver (dir, id) {
if (dir == 'on') {
document.images.detail_image.src = eval("Image"+id+".src");
document.images.detail_image.width = eval("Image"+id+".width");
document.images.detail_image.height = eval("Image"+id+".height");
} else if (dir == 'off') {
document.images.detail_image.src = Default.src;
document.images.detail_image.width = Default.width;
document.images.detail_image.height = Default.height;
}
}
//-->
</script>

<table style="border-color:#ffffff;" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="1">
<tr>
$additional[data]
</tr>
</table>


plugin_rollover_images.php


<?PHP
/*
include/plugins/plugin_rollover_images.php - 10/02/2009 - 8:24pm PST - 4.2.1

SunShop Shopping Cart
http://www.turnkeywebtools.com/sunshop/

Copyright (c) 2001-2009 Turnkey Web Tools, Inc.
*/

if (!defined('SS_SESSION_START')) {
$abs_path = dirname(dirname(dirname(__FILE__)));
include_once $abs_path."/global.php";
}

$ADDON_NAME = "Product Detail Rollover Images";
$ADDON_VERSION = "1.0";
$CLASS_NAME = "rollover_images";

class rollover_images {
var $output;

function rollover_images ($class_vars) {
$this->class_vars = $class_vars;
}

function render () {
global $DB_site, $dbprefix, $settings, $lang, $abs_path;
$additional = array(); $num = 1;
$default = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM `".$dbprefix."products` WHERE `id`='".$_GET[p]."'");
$additional['default'] = $settings[productpath].$default[detail_image];

$items = $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM `".$dbprefix."products_images` WHERE `productid`='".$_GET[p]."'");
while ($image = $DB_site->fetch_assoc($items)) {
include_once $abs_path."/include/classes/class.imageresize.php";
$simulate = new image_resize();
$simulate->resize($abs_path.'/'.$settings[productpath].$image[large_image], $settings['auto_detail_height'], $settings['auto_detail_width'], false);

$additional[preload] .= 'Image'.$image[id].' = new Image('.$simulate->rdata[new_w].','.$simulate->rdata[new_h].');'."\n".'Image'.$image[id].'.src = "'.$settings[shopurl].'include/plugins/plugin_rollover_images.php?img='.$image[id].'&w='.$settings['auto_detail_width'].'&h='.$settings['auto_detail_height'].'"'."\n";
$additional[data] .= template('plugin_rollover_images_item.html', array('image' => array('product' => $_GET[p], 'location' => $settings[shopurl].'include/plugins/plugin_rollover_images.php?img='.$image[id].'&amp;w='.$this->class_vars[max_width].'&amp;h='.$this->class_vars[max_height], 'size' => '', 'id' => $image[id])));

if ($num == $this->class_vars[number]) { $additional[data] .= "\n</tr><tr>\n"; $num = 1; } else $num++;
}

return template('plugin_rollover_images.html', array('additional' => $additional));
}

function install () {
global $DB_site, $dbprefix;
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO ".$dbprefix."modules_plugins set `module`='rollover_images', `internalname`='enabled', `name`='Enabled', `moptions`='', `options`='0::1->Off::On', `value`='1', `help`='', `size`='0', `dorder`='1', `field_type`='dropdown'");
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO ".$dbprefix."modules_plugins set `module`='rollover_images', `internalname`='number', `name`='Images Per Row', `moptions`='', `options`='', `value`='3', `help`='', `size`='3', `dorder`='2', `field_type`='textbox'");
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO ".$dbprefix."modules_plugins set `module`='rollover_images', `internalname`='max_width', `name`='Maximum Thumb Width', `moptions`='', `options`='', `value`='75', `help`='', `size`='3', `dorder`='3', `field_type`='textbox'");
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO ".$dbprefix."modules_plugins set `module`='rollover_images', `internalname`='max_height', `name`='Maximum Thumb Height', `moptions`='', `options`='', `value`='75', `help`='', `size`='3', `dorder`='4', `field_type`='textbox'");
}

function uninstall () {
global $DB_site, $dbprefix;
$DB_site->query("DELETE FROM ".$dbprefix."modules_plugins where `module`='rollover_images'");
}
}

if (is_numeric($_GET[img]) && is_numeric($_GET[w]) && is_numeric($_GET[h])) {
$image = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM `".$dbprefix."products_images` WHERE `id`='".$_GET[img]."'");
include_once $abs_path."/include/classes/class.imageresize.php";
$resize = new image_resize();
$resize->resize_and_display($abs_path.'/'.$settings[productpath].$image[large_image], $_GET['h'], $_GET['w']);
exit;
}
?>

jolly_nikki
08-20-2010, 10:18 PM
This the image tag that you have


<img border="0" alt="" style="border: 1px solid rgb(0, 0, 0);" src="http://www.dollarwisepromos.com/include/plugins/plugin_rollover_images.php?img=18&amp;w=75&amp;h=75">

You have attribute given border as 1px solid. Remove it



<img border="0" alt="" src="http://www.dollarwisepromos.com/include/plugins/plugin_rollover_images.php?img=18&amp;w=75&amp;h=75">

gerhardtdesign
08-23-2010, 09:28 PM
This the image tag that you have


<img border="0" alt="" style="border: 1px solid rgb(0, 0, 0);" src="http://www.dollarwisepromos.com/include/plugins/plugin_rollover_images.php?img=18&amp;w=75&amp;h=75">

You have attribute given border as 1px solid. Remove it



<img border="0" alt="" src="http://www.dollarwisepromos.com/include/plugins/plugin_rollover_images.php?img=18&amp;w=75&amp;h=75">

Where are you seeing this code? It's not in any of the code I posted.

low tech
08-23-2010, 11:14 PM
It's in your HTML, in your table where your images are placed.

gerhardtdesign
08-23-2010, 11:15 PM
That code is dynamically generated somehow, I cannot find that that anywhere in the source code.

rettgoings
08-24-2010, 03:27 AM
Do you have a web editor like Dreamweaver? If so just CTRL+F search your source code in all local file copies for all instances of "1px solid". Something has to putting it there.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum