...

View Full Version : CSS Horizontal List Menu Issues



GrandLuxRealty
08-04-2010, 06:24 PM
Hi:
I'm using the CSS Horizontal List Menu for my website from JavaScriptKit.com and am having some problems that I hope someone can help me out with...

-I know the menu is a drop-down menu, but is it possible to change it so that the drop-downs stay visible rather than disappearing? I already set the visibility from hidden to visible in the code but if you hover the mouse over it and then move it away, the drop-downs disappear again.

-Is there any way to have more than two lines of text in each menu box? I can't seem to fit more than two lines and most of the boxes have multiple lines of text.

-Why can't the menu adjust itself to different screen resolutions? If the resolution is too small, the menu will go into a second row and mess the layout up. If there is a way to have it automatically adjust to different resolutions, I would love to find out how to do this.

The link to my website is: http://nydiscountrealestatebrokers.com/
That's the only page and is where the menu is located.

Thanks in advance!

djh101
08-04-2010, 07:47 PM
If you don't want the dropdown feature, you don't really need to be using Javascript, you could do that with a simple list (<ul><li></li></ul>), or a table (since your list already looks like a table). And yes, you can have more than two lines of text, the reason it's not working now is because the height of your menu items are predefined. So, you could either predefine the height of each box to be able to fit three lines or let the height define itself depending on the height of the content.

miminom
08-04-2010, 09:47 PM
And you are sure that the drop down list is the best solution?
You've got a lot of points and hold them all problematic ... Maybe you should be reorganized?:)

_______________________________________________________
prepaid debit cards (http://bestprepaiddebitcards.org)

GrandLuxRealty
09-02-2010, 11:12 PM
I've decided to scrap the menu in favor of a table. I think this route will be much simpler and easier. Thanks for your help anyways.

-GLR

abduraooft
09-03-2010, 10:58 AM
I've decided to scrap the menu in favor of a table. I think this route will be much simpler and easier. Thanks for your help anyways.

-GLR :eek: Tables for layout is stupid (http://www.hotdesign.com/seybold/)!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum