...

View Full Version : Activating a NEXT button



DonAnderson
07-31-2010, 11:43 AM
i have written a report that covers 3 web pages and I have inserted a Next button so that visitors can move forward from Home page to Home/2 (and then to Home/3). Can anyone kindly tell me what html code is needed to activate the buttons?

abduraooft
07-31-2010, 11:57 AM
i have written a report that covers 3 web pages and I have inserted a Next button so that visitors can move forward from Home page to Home/2 (and then to Home/3). Can't you just use three anchor tags with the file names in href?

DonAnderson
07-31-2010, 12:43 PM
Thank you for the reply. My difficulty is that I don't understand html. So I don't know an anchor tag from an href. I would be very grateful if you would type out the code so that I can copy and paste. My website is wimax-uk.com (not yet published) and the pages I want to navigate between are labelled in the navigation panel as 'Home' 'Home/2' and 'Home/3'.
Thanks Don

abduraooft
07-31-2010, 01:26 PM
<a href="home1.htm">Home</a>
Read http://www.htmldog.com/reference/htmltags/a/

arial.sams
07-31-2010, 03:12 PM
Hi every one,
i have written a report that covers 3 web pages and I have inserted a Next button so that visitors can move forward from Home page to Home/2 (and then to Home/3). Can anyone kindly tell me what html code is needed to activate the buttons?
Thank u
________________________
"Want to get-on Google's first page and loads of traffic to your website?
Hire a SEO Specialist from Ocean Groups seo specialist (http://www.oceangroups.org)
"



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum