...

View Full Version : Capture search query



irish59575
07-16-2010, 03:51 PM
Hi,
I am building a user model of web browsing behavior (chrome plug-in) and would like to capture any search query that is entered into google.com. When I view source I see that the form name is f and the input name is q, is there a reason that
document.f.q.value

is not working?? Any suggestions of what would work?
Thank you

bdl
07-16-2010, 04:39 PM
You're building a Chrome plug-in or you're working on an HTML document with JS/DOM code embedded in it?

irish59575
07-16-2010, 04:50 PM
Thank you for your reply. I am building a Chrome Plugin which allows me to use HTML/JS/DOM



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum