...

View Full Version : Problem in implementing ajax



mor_mah
07-03-2010, 05:31 PM
hi.
Two ajax and php files are located in a domain. and, ajax is calling in another domain.
Why get a response from php is empty? While not empty.
Like the image attached.

thanks for your answer.

Spudhead
07-05-2010, 11:50 AM
We'd be able to help you much better if you posted the code you're using.

I'm guessing you're coming up against the same-origin policy (http://www.jimbojw.com/wiki/index.php?title=Introduction_to_Cross-Domain_Ajax).

You can either get the AJAX target page to spit out JSON wrapped in a callback function (JSONP (http://www.myviewstate.net/blog/post/2010/02/26/Make-cross-domain-Ajax-requests-with-jQuery.aspx)) or you can simply fire your cross-domain requests at a proxy PHP script on your own server; the script fetches the target content and returns it to your AJAX call.

HTH.

mor_mah
07-06-2010, 02:26 PM
I realized that xhr.readystate = 4 and xhr.status = 0. What does this mean?

Fumigator
07-06-2010, 04:02 PM
I realized that xhr.readystate = 4 and xhr.status = 0. What does this mean?

Are you using raw Ajax here? If so I think you may get better help if you have your post moved to the Ajax subforum. This is the Javascript Frameworks forum.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum