...

View Full Version : Numberd code box?



Latchy
06-30-2010, 10:25 PM
Hi,

Is there anyway to get a numberd code box on a HTML page?

Also a one that colors the code :rolleyes:

Thanks,
Rob

Keleth
06-30-2010, 10:36 PM
Not without server side processing (PHP, ASP, etc) or Javascript (assuming you want it automatically, not manually done).

Latchy
07-01-2010, 12:12 AM
How can you do it automaticly, can you help me?

Major Payne
07-01-2010, 03:54 PM
Just what are you referring to as a numbered code box? I can think of several things I would consider as one.

_Aerospace_Eng_
07-01-2010, 04:06 PM
I think they are referring to something like this
http://www.andre-simon.de/doku/highlight/en/highlight_demo.html

But the app there is just a program that runs on your windows or linux box. There likely a php class that does this for you.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum