...

View Full Version : Can someone PLEASE help? I am so stuck!



jokaya
06-23-2010, 12:44 AM
No matter what I do, I have these two scripts, I really want on the same page 1. Is carouselGallery 2. Is flv player

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<style type="text/css">
<!--
body {
text-align:center;
margin-top: 100px;
background-color: #111;
}

-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/swfobject.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var flashvars = {
imagesXmlPath: ""
};

var params = {
base: "",
salign:"lt",
menu:"false"
};

var attributes = {

};

swfobject.embedSWF("carouselGallery.swf", "myContent", "800", "400", "9.0.0", "expressInstall.swf", flashvars, params, attributes);

</script></head>
<body>
<div id="myContent">
<h1>Alternative content</h1>
<p><a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer"><img src="http://www.adobe.com/images/shared/download_buttons/get_flash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" /></a></p>
</div>
</body>
</html>

Second Is


<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
<head>
<title>FLV Player FlashVars Example</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="swfobject/swfobject.js"></script>
</head>
<body>
<div id="myContent">
<h1>Please Upgrade Your Flash Player</h1>
<p><a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer"><img src="http://www.adobe.com/images/shared/download_buttons/get_flash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" /></a></p>
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">

var flashvars = {
flvpFolderLocation: "flvplayer/",
flvpVideoSource: "your_video_source",
flvpWidth: "640",
flvpHeight: "360"
};

var params = {
menu: "true",
allowfullscreen: "true"
};

swfobject.embedSWF("FLVplayer.swf", "myContent", "640", "360", "9.0.0", "swfobject/expressInstall.swf", flashvars, params);

</script>
</body>
</html>

Can someone please help me figure out how to get both to display on the page? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Keleth
06-23-2010, 12:57 AM
Have you tried renaming the second params to something like flvParams then putting them on the same page? Seems to be the only thing I see that should prevent them working together.

jokaya
06-23-2010, 04:03 AM
Thank you Keleth !
That's what I did,
No luck, only the carouselGallery show up !

any idea What am I doing wrong ?

<script type="text/javascript" src="js/swfobject.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var flashvars = {
imagesXmlPath: ""
};
var params = {
base: "",
salign:"lt",
menu:"false"
};
var attributes = {
};
swfobject.embedSWF("carouselGallery.swf", "myContent", "800", "400", "9.0.0", "expressInstall.swf", flashvars, params, attributes);
</script>
<div id="myContent">
<h1>Alternative content</h1>
<p><a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer">
<img src="../get_flash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" /></a></p>
</div>
<div id="myContent">
<h1>Please Upgrade Your Flash Player</h1>
<p><a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer">
<img src="../get_flash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" /></a></p>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://6.netii.net/catalog/flvplayer_no_flash/swfobject/swfobject.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var flashvars = {
flvpFolderLocation:"http://6.netii.net/catalog/flvplayer_no_flash/flvplayer/",
flvpVideoSource:"http://6.netii.net/catalog/flvplayer_no_flash/flvplayer/media/ilanco.flv",
flvpWidth: "480",
flvpHeight: "184"
};
var params = {
menu: "true",
allowfullscreen: "true"
};

swfobject.embedSWF("http://6.netii.net/catalog/flvplayer_no_flash/FLVplayer.swf", "myContent", "480", "184", "9.0.0", "http://6.netii.net/catalog/flvplayer_no_flash/swfobject/expressInstall.swf", flashvars, flvparams);

</script>

Keleth
06-23-2010, 04:49 AM
You have two divs with the same ID, that's the start of the problem. Rename one.

I assume you tested the scripts separately and they work that way?

jokaya
06-23-2010, 05:06 AM
Yes I tested separately :)
Ok I renamed,
1. <td><div id="myContent">
2. <td><div id="myConten">


look's better but still no luck.

http://6.netii.net/



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum