...

View Full Version : Get radio button value?



Sing
06-19-2010, 11:21 PM
I don't exactly know how to word my issue.

Basically, I need it so that if a user selects 'option1' in the group 'group1' when they go to 'group2' is only gives them a certain selection to choose from. If they choose 'option2' in 'group1' they will get a different set to choose from.

My main dilemma is it must do this without them having to submit. Would PHP work for this?

Keleth
06-20-2010, 12:21 AM
What you're looking for is Javascript.

Webpages are, by default, static. PHP allows you to create these static pages. With PHP, pages are processed on the server then given to the user. Javascript controls what happens on the users end, allowing you to manipulate your user's environment based on what the user does. Of course, JS has the downside that the user can disable Javascript, meaning either your page becomes unusable or you have code to compensate for it.

Sing
06-20-2010, 02:20 AM
okay - thanks! I'll take this to the javascript forums. Much appreciated



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum