...

View Full Version : I need help asap thanks Fatal error



icezero
06-17-2010, 06:30 PM
hello every one i hope u can help i installed addons on my shoppingcart and it stuffed up and i would really like to know what i have to do to fix thanks
Fatal error: Call to undefined method ISC_ADDON::loadaddonvars() in /web/www.wesite.com.au/addons/ysm/addon.ysm.php on line 107
regards David

tomws
06-17-2010, 06:34 PM
Start with #2 from the forum guidelines (http://www.codingforums.com/postguide.htm):

Type in a subject that summarizes your question- A great way to turn off other members wanting to help you is to type an incomplete or silly subject for your post. Examples of poor subject titles include:

- "Help!"
- "I'm a newbie...be gentle"
- "How can I..."
- "Urgent...deadline tomorrow!"

The above subjects either have absolutely nothing to do with the question itself, or are grossly incomplete (ie: "How can I..."). When asking for help, enter a subject that summarizes your question, period! Don't use silly, incomplete, or "bait" subjects. Some examples of good titles are:

- "How do I round a number to 2 decimal places using JavaScript?"
- "What's the difference between require() and include() in PHP?"
- "Can someone suggest a good, free HTML editor?"

Then move on to #3:

Be descriptive and articulate when asking your question- When posting, understand that you're trying to convince others to help you. Be articulate and have respect for the English language! Some important guidelines on this:

- Always do a quick check for spelling/grammar mistakes, both in your subject and post itself.
- Format your question and code in an easily legible manner. Use the preview button often.
- Be concise and articulate as much as possible.

Some of you currently post in a manner that would have made your English teachers cringe, with spelling and grammar mistakes abound. Please make a conscious effort to change that!

Then, define loadaddonvars() before you use it.

icezero
06-17-2010, 06:38 PM
Start with #2 from the forum guidelines (http://www.codingforums.com/postguide.htm):


Then move on to #3:


Then, define loadaddonvars() before you use it.

hey im a 1000% NOOB at PHP al i can say this error is after adding addons to the interspire shoping cart please help

tomws
06-17-2010, 06:44 PM
I'll bet you can still read, though.

Be descriptive and articulate when asking your question- When posting, understand that you're trying to convince others to help you.
All you've done is paste an error message. How do you expect anyone to give a useful answer if you haven't taken the time and effort to provide useful information?

icezero
06-17-2010, 07:02 PM
I'll bet you can still read, though.

All you've done is paste an error message. How do you expect anyone to give a useful answer if you haven't taken the time and effort to provide useful information?

im not sure what has happened im lost i added some addons which are not working correctly all i can tell u is one of the 3 addons has caused a error and i cant get back into the addon section to turn them off.
}

/**
* Init
* Initialize any other addon-specific code that needs to run
*/
function init()
{
$this->SetHelpText(GetLang('YSMHelpText'));
$this->_SetVariables();
$this->ShowSaveAndCancelButtons(false);
parent::loadaddonvars();<<<<< (line107)

// Has content match been ticked?
if(isset($_POST["contentmatch"])) {
$this->_contentmatch = true;
}

// What's the maximum CPC?
if(isset($_POST["maxcpc"])) {
$this->_maxcpc = FormatPrice($_POST["maxcpc"], false, false, true);
}
}

tomws
06-17-2010, 07:38 PM
Did you pay someone to put this site together for you? Is it some system your host provides that you just click-to-add components? If the answer to either is "yes", you should probably consult them. It's impossible to provide any useful information on how to fix this without knowing what system you're using, and I'm guessing you don't know that.

In short, whatever you did needs to be "undone". If you can't do it because you can't access your admin interface, the people you pay/paid probably can.

icezero
06-17-2010, 08:01 PM
Did you pay someone to put this site together for you? Is it some system your ISP provides that you just click-to-add components? If the answer to either is "yes", you should probably consult them. It's impossible to provide any useful information on how to fix this without knowing what system you're using, and I'm guessing you don't know that.

In short, whatever you did needs to be "undone". If you can't do it because you can't access your admin interface, the people you pay/paid probably can.

i will have to speak to them thanks for the replys



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum