...

View Full Version : Safari and Chrome not seeing CSS



MainStWebGuy
05-27-2010, 08:38 PM
Hello All,

I've been researching this issue for the last couple hours and can't seem to find a solution...

Problem: I have a site i am working on that is not rendering correctly in Chrome or Safari but seems fine in both FireFox and IE.
It's strange because i haven't came across this before and tend to code my sites pretty much the same way...:confused:

Can anyone see what might be causing this?

Here's the site i'm having problems with: http://www.andrewsautoglass.com

It seems to look fine in Firefox 3.6.3 and also in IE8 (in normal and compatibility modes). However, in Safari 4.0.5 and in Chrome 5, it's jacked

Thanks in advance for any advice!
J

dougnbr
05-27-2010, 11:10 PM
I had trouble validating the html and the css, maybe the problem is there?

http://validator.w3.org/
http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/

optimus203
05-28-2010, 01:47 AM
They look fine in Safari 4.0.5 and Chrome 5 on my mac. Was issue resolved?

MainStWebGuy
05-28-2010, 01:56 PM
@dougI have had some validation problems as well but i was thinking it was because of the rich snippents i was using, which appear to be valid according to google's guidelines... i can't be sure though

The issue hasn't been resolved on my mac. The site is hosted locally... could there be something screwy with the DNS or something?

MainStWebGuy
05-28-2010, 03:05 PM
hey all, i went back and validated all the pages that weren't using the meta data and richsnippets and they all checked out.

I still can't get the CSS validated though... It's strange, if i chose the "by direct input" option and paste in my code it works fine, but if i feed it the URI (http://www.andrewsautoglass.com/assets/styles.css) it says it can't find it... anyone know why this might be?

Apostropartheid
05-28-2010, 04:12 PM
hey all, i went back and validated all the pages that weren't using the meta data and richsnippets and they all checked out.

I still can't get the CSS validated though... It's strange, if i chose the "by direct input" option and paste in my code it works fine, but if i feed it the URI (http://www.andrewsautoglass.com/assets/styles.css) it says it can't find it... anyone know why this might be?

Both check out fine for me.

Kor
05-28-2010, 04:31 PM
I see no error on Chrome 4 et Safari 4 for Win / XP SP3

MainStWebGuy
05-28-2010, 04:32 PM
well that's awesome.... i'm glad they check out, thanks for checking for me...
thanks for all your help guys... i wonder what i have messed up internally... at least i know the rest of the world is seeing what i want them to.

Thanks again!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum