...

View Full Version : Hide row if input field empty



adamkelly
02-21-2010, 11:49 AM
Hey guys,

On my site, if a user doesn't enter an input field like "Occupation" for instance at registration or in their "edit profile" page, is there a way of hiding the table row (or div if needed) that the input fields content would be in if nothing has been entered?

I would also need to hide the same for drop down select boxes too.

Thanks,

Adam

seco
02-21-2010, 12:10 PM
if (condition){
//show somthing
}

adamkelly
02-21-2010, 12:28 PM
Unfortunately, I'm a novice and that doesn't help.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum