...

View Full Version : Lightbox by using php?



tonytiger
02-06-2010, 04:27 PM
Hi,
I'm wondring if it is possible to code lightbox-like effect by using php? I'm trying to make my pages javascript free. Thanks!

-Tony

JAY6390
02-06-2010, 04:30 PM
Nope. PHP is server side so anything that happens with PHP happens BEFORE it goes to the browser. Javascript will do this, I guess so will java and flash but you'll need some sort of extension to get them to work. I'd personally stick with the JavaScript method

tonytiger
02-06-2010, 06:32 PM
Too bad. I still don't fully understand why. Well, I don't understand how lightbox works either =)

-Tony



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum