...

View Full Version : Calender Ideas Please



Byronwells
01-30-2010, 06:31 PM
Alright guys

I am very much interested in having something on the add products page that allows me to select the date. This date will show when the product has been added to the membership site.. This will either be, in the past, present or future..

Just like you can do on a wordpress blog..

I am very much interested in your suggestions please.. On which sort of calender I could use... I.e a php, or a javascript one? Got any examples... And how easy is it to implement please??

Oh btw my script is done in php

Fumigator
02-01-2010, 04:32 PM
The jQuery UI has a datepicker; that's what I would use.

http://jqueryui.com/demos/datepicker/

Byronwells
02-01-2010, 05:05 PM
The jQuery UI has a datepicker; that's what I would use.

http://jqueryui.com/demos/datepicker/

Lol guess what?? That's the one I have go ahead and used :)

Btw how well do you know that piece of kit please??

Fumigator
02-01-2010, 05:25 PM
How well I know it is irrelevant; it's how well YOU know it that matters :D

Byronwells
02-01-2010, 06:05 PM
How well I know it is irrelevant; it's how well YOU know it that matters :D

Good I hope so... Because at the moment I am about to throw my computer out the window... lol

I can get it two work on the main index page of the actual script folder see here
http://www.digitalresellersvault.com/template/datepicker/

But when I add the javascript code to the add_products.html page. It makes the whole page stop working in the script. For some reason when I add
<script>
$('#date').datepicker();
</script>

It stops...

See instructions
http://jqueryui.com/docs/Getting_Started

Fumigator
02-02-2010, 10:08 AM
You'll have to learn a bit about jQuery in order to get that date picker working. I would also recommend installing the Firebug plugin for Firefox so you can find error messages.

Byronwells
02-02-2010, 02:37 PM
You'll have to learn a bit about jQuery in order to get that date picker working. I would also recommend installing the Firebug plugin for Firefox so you can find error messages.

Does it only work in Google Mozilla? Because for some reason in ie its not working, but in google mozilla it is... How weird.. lol

abduraooft
02-02-2010, 02:49 PM
Does it only work in Google Mozilla? Because for some reason in ie its not working, but in google mozilla it is... How weird.. lol
There's nothing like "Google Mozilla"!

Byronwells
02-02-2010, 02:53 PM
There's nothing like "Google Mozilla"!

Googles Mozilla Firefox :)

Fumigator
02-02-2010, 05:53 PM
Google has nothing to do with Firefox; in fact they've released a competing browser, Chrome.

Byronwells
02-02-2010, 06:19 PM
Google has nothing to do with Firefox; in fact they've released a competing browser, Chrome.

I am sure they did at one point.. lol... I'm must be going crazy :)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum