View Full Version : What is the best software to use for website building?

DannyBoy
01-30-2010, 05:01 PM
hi
What is the best software to use for website building?
i know there is dream weaver and you can use notepad and stuff but is there any others?

im just starting to understand CSS and HTML and im a student and study web design so is there any of type of software what can help me design sites??

cheers

Jazzo
01-30-2010, 06:30 PM
Well, I use Dreamweaver, but I can understand if you're looking for something cheaper. I've heard good things about Coffee Cup (http://www.coffeecup.com/free-editor/), and there's a free version.

Try that out.

Julian

hunter jordan
02-02-2010, 06:55 AM
Hi,

If you are familiar with Dreamweaver than no one is better than it.

Josephbm91
02-02-2010, 10:12 AM
It's ALL about Notepad++ (http://sourceforge.net/projects/notepad-plus/files/). It's a Freeware text editor geared towards programming. It's much better to learn by hand coding anyway. Applications like Dreamweaver lose their usefulness if you don't know how to manually adjust the bad code it can occasionally throw at you.

Mark P
02-03-2010, 11:40 AM
I think its a general misconception that people who use dreamweaver know nothing about coding.
I use dreamweaver & know about coding, I prefer to work from a colour & design perspective though so I use dreamweavers design mode.
Since dw8 did away with tables I see alot of people in a pickle over this, and I dont blame them they are very handy. Ive seen very few tablesless websites that are inspiring.

drhowarddrfine
02-03-2010, 02:39 PM
Ive seen very few tablesless websites that are inspiring.Then you need to get out more.

eu4ria
02-03-2010, 11:35 PM
If you need tableless inspiration, have a look at http://www.csszengarden.com/

offgridgirl
02-04-2010, 01:42 AM
I use Dreamweaver but have just gotten a free copy of Nvu and it's okay!:cool:

lauretta07
02-04-2010, 06:00 AM