...

View Full Version : Disply data received via Telnet using PHP



djdubuque
01-22-2010, 05:08 PM
I have access to a telnet connection, I would like to use it on my web site. Could someone help in this?

Here is the data I receive



Welcome to the WM7D callsign database. Please enter a callsign
at the "query->" prompt. To search for names, enter lastname,
firstname. Separate them with a comma. Name searches are limited
to the first 25 records returned.

Type EXIT or QUIT to exit, HELP or ? for more information.

Windows telnet users may need to turn "Local Echo" on.
If you don't see the characters you are typing, please turn
set the echo on option for your telnet application.

16:07 22/Jan/2010 utc
query-> w4djd

Call: W4DJD Class: Technician

DUBUQUE, DONALD J
5799 ROCKCLIFF LN
WOODBRIDGE, VA 22193

issued: 06/26/2009
expires: 06/26/2019
effective: 06/26/2009
last update: 06/26/2009
Prev call: KE4IAP
Prev class:

Email: not available
County: Prince William County

Grid Square: FM18hp
Latitude: 38 deg 38 min 49 sec N
Longitude: 77 deg 20 min 58 sec W

query->

angst
01-22-2010, 05:11 PM
have a look at this: http://www.geckotribe.com/php-telnet/

or this: http://www.activexperts.com/activsocket/howto/telnet/php/

djdubuque
01-22-2010, 05:27 PM
have a look at this: http://www.geckotribe.com/php-telnet/

or this: http://www.activexperts.com/activsocket/howto/telnet/php/

Thanks, the first one looks like it will do what I need now all I need is to find a way it implement it into my form. Can you help here as well?





<html>
<head>
<blockquote>
<form name="http://www.wm7d.net/fcc_uls/uquery.pl" method=post>
<font size="+2"><b>Search criteria:</b></font>

<blockquote>
<pre>
<b>Callsign or Name:</b> <input size=20 maxlength=40 name="callsign"> (Last Name, First Name)
(Use ? or * for <a href="http://www.wm7d.net/fcc_uls/wildcards.shtml">wildcards</a>)
<!-- <b>Name:</b> <input name="name"> (Last Name, First Name) -->
<b>City, State:</b> <input name="city">, <input type="text" size=2 maxlength=2 name="state">
<b>Zip Code:</b> <input type="text" size=10 maxlength=10 name="zip"> Zip code must be an exact match. <b>NO WILDCARDS</b>

Maximum number of records to return (Max = 1000)<input type="text" size=4 maxlength=4 name="limit" value="0100">
For more detail, check this box: <input type="checkbox" name="detailed">
</pre>
<input type="submit" value="submit">
<input type="reset" value="reset">
<b> <a href="http://www.wm7d.net/fcc_uls/tips.shtml">Tips</a> for using the search form.</b>
</blockquote>
</form>
</blockquote>
</body>
</html>

Fou-Lu
01-22-2010, 06:10 PM
Are you sure PHP is what you're wanting to use? I mean, you're form indicates you're using a perl script, not a php one.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum