View Full Version : in order

01-10-2010, 01:11 AM
Hey guys i have a database with names and webs site's related to the name.

now i have a welcome page that i want to add a table with all the names and links..

but i need it to show like

code www... pics www.. and so on...
forum www... movies www..

how can i set my php echo's so it shows it like that?

01-10-2010, 02:15 AM
So that it shows like what? Are you trying to say that you want to list links by category? What code do you have so far?

01-10-2010, 02:56 AM
i have no code so far cause i was woundering if it was do able..

cause usaly with the echo in html it shows from top to botom..

but i need it to show side by side about 10 times then start another row..

ddddd ddddd dddd dddd dddd
ddddd ddddd dddd ddddd dddd
ddddd dddddd......

01-10-2010, 03:22 AM
It can be done. It you can do it in straight HTML, you can do it through PHP.

01-10-2010, 03:13 PM
ok.can i get some references to get it going?

01-10-2010, 03:56 PM
i got it going with this


echo "<span class='echo'>".$row['Nom']."</span>";

it shows it in line .now is there a way to limit it ?like 10 in each row

01-10-2010, 04:33 PM
it shows it in line .now is there a way to limit it ?like 10 in each row Make a nested unordered list (http://htmldog.com/reference/htmltags/ul/) with 10 items in the inner set. Then set display:inline; to them.

01-10-2010, 04:39 PM
i will check that out.

funny cause the inline works but the rest does not?

echo {
display: inline;
font: "Arial Black", Gadget, sans-serif;
font-size: 40px;

echo '<a href="'. $row['Web'] .'" target="_blank" class="echo" > '.$row['Nom'].' </a>';

01-10-2010, 08:01 PM
Class selectors in CSS must be preceded by a dot.

.echo {

Wrap your code in appropriate tags. It's much easier to read. The sticky at the top of the forum recommends this, and the editor form where you enter posts probably does, too.

01-10-2010, 10:18 PM
oh! a dot...lol thx will do next time