...

View Full Version : Chopping images



Reco
04-19-2003, 04:24 PM
I have an image that i want on the top of my Homepage, but i want to chop the image so it would load faster. I see this been done on a number of websites, i suspect they then place each piece of the image in a table is that correct , and what programme are they using to hop the image up?

redhead
04-19-2003, 04:56 PM
uhhh... no need to cross post (http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?threadid=18602):

http://codingforums.com/rules.htm
1.2) Do not crosspost- CodingForums.com is divided into various categories. When initiating a thread, always locate the most appropriate category, and post your question only ONCE, in that category. Do not post the same question in multiple categories.also check out this thread (searching is always good):

http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?threadid=770&highlight=slicing+images

ionsurge
04-19-2003, 06:08 PM
Crossposting is against the rules!!!


Quoted from - http://www.codingforums.com/rules.htm

1.2) Do not crosspost- CodingForums.com is divided into various categories. When initiating a thread, always locate the most appropriate category, and post your question only ONCE, in that category. Do not post the same question in multiple categories.

oracleguy
04-19-2003, 07:44 PM
Because of reasons already stated, this topic is closed.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum