...

View Full Version : Just Checking If This Is Possible



Byronwells
01-01-2010, 05:25 PM
Alright Guys

I am just checking too see if this is possible please :)

I have just added a drop down menu to my website http://www.supreme-host.com/web/categories.php under the product search box on the right hand side..

My query is can I set the length of the drop down menu to be 176px automatically without adding any sub menus to it?

fixie
01-01-2010, 06:57 PM
It's most likely related to font-size parameter. I don't think so mate.

Byronwells
01-01-2010, 11:15 PM
It's most likely related to font-size parameter. I don't think so mate.

Eh? Are you saying that the only way we can do if I change the size of the font??

Or do I need to add some text that is the same lenght? Because I will be adding some more categories to it, but I want to make certain that the length of the drop down menu box is a certain size. and doesnt get any bigger or smaller...

_Aerospace_Eng_
01-02-2010, 04:10 AM
Yes you can do it however some categories will be cut off if they go passed the width. Add this to your CSS

.rightbox #select {
width:176px;
}



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum