View Full Version : Resolved Cross-Browser Issues, Huge Problem

12-24-2009, 05:22 AM
Right. Firefox is being strange.

Here's two screenshots of the exact same website. Google Chrome, Safari, Opera, Safari for iPhone, Internet Explorer, the list goes on, all display the source code fine. But for some reason when it gets to Firefox, it won't stand it.

Chrome: http://bb.xieke.com/files/screenshotchrome.png
Firefox: http://bb.xieke.com/files/screenshotfirefox.png

I've fixed the sidebar issues, but the Breadcrumbs bar is still broken. I've tried absolutely everything. This is the code for the bar & '?' logo:

And the corresponding section of code:

<div style="width: 920px; min-width: 970px; height: 19px;" align="center">
<div style="float: right; padding-top: 4px;">
<a href="/help/">
<img src="" border="0" />
</div><div align="left" style="vertical-align: top;">
<table cellspacing='0' cellpadding='0'><tr><td style="padding-top: 9px; margin-left: 9px;" valign="bottom">
function CPbreadcrumbs() {
$CPtheFullUrl = $_SERVER["REQUEST_URI"];
echo '<a href="/">Home</a>';
while (list($CPj,$CPtext) = each($CPurlArray)) {
if ($CPj > 1) {
while ($CPi < $CPj) {
$CPdir .= '/' . $CPurlArray[$CPi];
$CPtext = ucwords($CPurlArray[$CPi]);
if($CPj < count($CPurlArray)-1) echo '</td><td class="warrior" style="background-image: url(\'\')" width="29px" height="41px"></td><td>&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="'.$CPdir.'">' . str_replace(" ", " ", $CPtext) . '</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;';
echo '</td><td class="warrior" width="29px" height="41px"></td><td>&nbsp;'; echo wp_title('');}


background-image: url(\'\')
background-repeat: none;
background-position: top center;

Please, I need this sorted. I promised TekCube.net readers it would be pushed out on Christmas Eve, I can't let them down.

Thanks so much in advance, Boonzeet.

12-24-2009, 06:53 AM
in the starting of code you posted

the <center> tag is broken. may be thats the issue.

also now <center> tag is deprecated. dont use it


12-24-2009, 07:01 AM
I wish it was that simple, I'd actually copied that from the document incorrectly. The tag is operational in the document.

12-24-2009, 07:07 AM
can you post a online page link.

dont post your php code.

post your html code that php outputs.

online page link would be better.


12-24-2009, 12:10 PM
It appears to be a problem with tables. If there's a wraparound, that'd be brilliant.

Page: http://pixel.tekcube.net/

EDIT: Found the bugger, redudant old code in the style.css generalising tr and td under a class that reset padding. All fixed. Thanks anyway.