...

View Full Version : Drop down Panel script - Help with Pay



Nik77
12-19-2009, 02:15 PM
Hello.I Have try to install Drop down Panel script and unfortunately can not do it.
I can pay someone 10 dollars to give me step by step Directives with msn how to do it.
If someone interesting please sent me pm to give you my msn..I will pay with paypal

i think i have done everything but im new to this stuff and somewere in the code i screw up

this is the script here (http://www.javascriptkit.com/script/script2/dropdownpanel.shtml)

abduraooft
12-19-2009, 02:55 PM
Step 2: Then, open up jkpanel.js, and edit the very last line of the script:

jkpanel.init(''panelcontent.htm', '200px', 500)The issue might be in the above line. Only one single quote is required there.

Nik77
12-19-2009, 03:08 PM
I have create a folder in my server called panel

So my full path is:
http://mydomain/myforum/panel
in there i have upload the jkpanel.js,jquery-1.2.2.pack.js,and the image panel.gif
i have create an panelcontent.htm page also and upload it in that forder.
I use IPB3 and i place the script inti the head also.

Now i dont unterstand is what i have to place in the script.
For example here:

<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.2.2.pack.js"></script>

Here:

<script type="text/javascript" src="jkpanel.js">

and here:

background: transparent url("panel.gif")

I have try both ways like this above and like this below:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://mydomain/myforum/panel/jquery-1.2.2.pack.js"></script>

Here:

<script type="text/http://mydomain/myforum/panel/javascript" src="jkpanel.js">

and here:

background: transparent url("http://mydomain/myforum/panel/panel.gif")

Wich of the two examples are corect and what am I missing?

abduraooft
12-19-2009, 03:35 PM
I have create a folder in my server called panel

So my full path is:
http://mydomain/myforum/panel
in there i have upload the jkpanel.js,jquery-1.2.2.pack.js,and the image panel.gif
i have create an panelcontent.htm page also and upload it in that forder. If they are all in the same directory, you don't have to change any path in the original script. The only thing to note is that syntax error as shown in my first post.

Nik77
12-19-2009, 04:08 PM
Sorry mate.I have mannage nothing yet.Do you want me to sent you log in details for ftp and forum?

Thanks a lot for your help so far..

abduraooft
12-19-2009, 04:28 PM
Just upload your panelcontent.htm page and I'll try to give you a working demo.

Nik77
12-19-2009, 05:02 PM
Thank you.
I send you an e-mail with the url cause i can not sen you personal message as i see

Im verry sorry i can not place my forum details here.Forgive me for that

abduraooft
12-19-2009, 05:24 PM
Check the attachment.

rabyl
12-27-2009, 12:27 AM
Hi,
I am very interested in this subject. I tried the script http://www.javascriptkit.com/script/script2/dropdownpanel.shtml and i like it but there I have a problem ....:o
I tried to insert in my panel.html the form login/password but when I click on it it disappear...:(.I would like to fix it and only when I click on panel button it goes back but not on the text or my form login/password
SO i do not know if I need to change java script...
Thank for your help:)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum